Maggie & Mike

Mike and Maggie - healthy, experienced, conscientious, practical and loving.

Hereford, United Kingdom
13 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (13)

Sue & Brian

Maggie and Mike came to housesit for our two cats for a week. We spoke on the phone before the sit and met them briefly on the day before we left. We have

Balcombe, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 31 Jul 2020
Claire & David

Maggie & Mike cared for our home and 3 pets, while we took a long-weekend break. They’re a really friendly and caring couple, and communication with them was

Marlow, United Kingdom · 06 Mar - 09 Mar 2020
Palma

Maggie and Mike are trustworthy travel experts who took great care of our two cats and kept the house in a tidy way. We came home to find our boys happy and

Berlin, Germany · 29 Nov - 02 Dec 2019
Silke

Maggie and Mike were perfect house guests and pet sitters. They were well-organized and communicative about travel arrangements as we were arranging

Rome, Italy · 15 Nov - 18 Nov 2019
yvonne

Maggie and her husband are lovely people and cared for our very young pup with lots of care which I really appreciated. The older animals were happy

Busot, Spain · 15 Oct - 27 Oct 2019

References (3)

Lorna

I have known Maggie for over 20 years. She is a very straight forward person, does not flap in any situation, is practical and reliable. She also has a

Character reference · 31 July 2017

About

Hi, Mike and I retired a few years ago and love to travel the world, meeting new friends and experiencing different cultures. Before retiring, we both worked in Housing in the UK at CEO and Director level, trying to make a difference to

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel the world and live in real communities, not just the tourist spots. We'd much rather stay in a home than a hotel and chat to the neighbours, relax and look after your pets, house and gardens. We're a responsible, caring

Our experience

We have owned and looked after dogs, cats and an assortment of other animals over many years. We are home owners in the UK and also have experience of owning and managing property and pools abroad having built and lived in a home in

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Bhutan
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile

Profile details

Age
Maggie 62 and Mike 65+
Occupation
Foromer Chief Executive, Housing Association
Travelling
With a partner