Bill (Philip)

Mature and experienced sitter with over 65 sits completed. A genuine animal lover and your

London, United Kingdom
68 Reviews

Email and phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (68)

Keir & Emma

Percy and Penny have thoroughly enjoyed their week with Bill (I'm not sure they even noticed we were gone) Bill was amazing with them. loads of walks and

Rayleigh, United Kingdom · 10 Oct - 17 Oct 2020
Angela

Bill is a lovely gentleman who took great care of my home and dogs. Having use of my car whilst we were away, he kindly took us and picked us up from the

Loughton, United Kingdom · 19 Sep - 05 Oct 2020
NICKY

We were very lucky to have Bill as a house/cat sitter. We initially had to change our dates due to covid. Our house was lovely and clean on our return and

Wallingford, United Kingdom · 10 Sep - 18 Sep 2020
Alison

Nigel and I couldn't be happier that Bill applied for this sit. He is very organised, kind, caring and funny. Bill's communication before and during the sit

Solihull, United Kingdom · 04 Sep - 10 Sep 2020
Jane

This was our first time as hosts and we were very lucky to find Bill. Bill stayed with us the night before we left, contact before he arrived was great, lots

Brighton, United Kingdom · 13 Jul - 19 Jul 2020

References (1)

Hannah

Bill is so wonderful with our pets & keeps an organised ship Inc meds twice daily for one of our pooches. He is very practical, capable & entirely

House & pet sitting reference · 31 May 2019

About

I'm a 67 year old single guy (non smoker) who was born in London but lived most of my adult life in Australia and have traveled widely around the world. I have worked professionally with animals as a Park Ranger in Australia and have

Why I want to house sit

Because I am on extended travels from Australia (have been away for 4 years now) I am keen to make my budget go further whilst traveling as much as possible. Since arriving back in the UK apart from being registered with THS I've done over

My experience

My work in Australia has largely involved moving between Central Australia, where I work as a Tour Guide and Park Ranger, and Melbourne in the south of Australia, where I work at Healesville Sanctuary, and Weribee Open Range Zoo. Both of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Park Ranger and Nature Tour Guide