pet sitter needed various times a year for 2 ponies, 1 house dog

Kingsbury Episcopi, United Kingdom
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Lynda
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a couple in our 60s looking for house sitters at various times during the year. We live in a 1780 water mill on the upper reaches of the River Parrett in Somerset Rural location

Home & location

We have wifi, sun terrance over the river parrett. garden, stables we grow all our own veg ( welcome to help your self) We run the mill as a B&B look at our web site. thewheelhouseband.co.uk .

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

feed , water muck out, bring in and turn out 2 ponies, feed water chickens collect eggs.let out & lock in. walk dogs in field .keep house clean & tidy.

Meet the pets

  • shiro

    7 years

  • Pip

    Jack Russell Terrier

    7 years

  • Sammy

    8 years

  • Bullseye

    26 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Joanne

Gawbridge mill and the amazing couple Lynda and Tony, just the most fantastic hosts ever. Communication from day 1 fabulous. We arrived 2 days early and

Stayed · 01 Oct - 17 Oct 2018
Nicole, Harry, T&J

Lynda and Toni are a very friendly couple. We enjoyed staying in their house (it's a high rated B&B) and liked looking after the animals. Our daughters

Stayed · 04 Oct - 11 Oct 2017
Bev

Brilliant time at the Wheelhouse, we were made to feel very at home by Lynda and Tony, taken on a pub crawl the very 1st night! The local folks were very

Stayed · 30 Dec 2016 - 07 Jan 2017
Hannah

lovely people. All animals easy to look after, loved them all. Nice home. greeted nicely on arival and return.. really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed · 17 Feb - 17 Feb 2015
Charles

Lynda is the most gracious of hosts, her home is amazing, and her community of companion animals are such fun. We loved our time in Somerset, walking the

Stayed · 06 Feb - 13 Feb 2015

Location map